### **Rotary Club of Canterbury**

### **Annual General Meeting**

# 28<sup>th</sup> May 2019

### <u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Annual Reports of Club and Council (2018/2019)
  - President (Margaret Griffin)
  - Community Service (David Barton)
  - International (Viv Pritchard)
  - Vocational (Alan Mepstead)
  - Club Service (Neil Fraser)
  - Foundation (Alistair Scott)
  - Fund Raising (Tony Loughran)
  - Membership (Robert Yonge)
  - Millennium Scholarship Fund and update on Trustees (Roger Power)
- 2. Treasurer's Report (2018/2019)
- 3. Election of Honorary members
- 4. Update on Election of Ordinary Members of the Council
- 5. Confirming the Chairmen of Committees (see Appendix 1)
- 6. Request to Roger Power to examine the Club's accounts and the MSF
- 7. Election of Representative (and substitutes) to the District Council
- 8. AOB

## Appendix 1 - Committee Chairs and key roles 2019 - 2020

President - Neil Fraser

President Elect – Alan Mepstead

Club Service - Alan Mepstead

Secretary – Robert Boyd-Howell (stand in Neil Fraser)

Treasurer – Stephen Thompson (deputy Richard Kemball-Cook)

Centenary – Stephen Thompson

Community Service – David Barton

President Events – David Barton

International - Viv Pritchard

Vocational – Mary McGeary

Communications - Julie Reza

Awards – Alistair Scott

Foundation – Alistair Scott

Pentangular – Alistair Scott

Millennium Scholarship Fund – Roger Power

Fund Raising – Tony Loughran

Membership – Martin Ward

Mini Group Exchange - Martin Ward

Heath and Safety - Raj Dassan

Dining – Raj Dassan (deputy Maxine Blades)

Speaker Secretary - Phillip Abbott (deputy Jenny Brown)

Website and Communications – Robert Boyd-Howell